Managing your teamThis page explains how to manage your team and add team members to your account.
To collaborate with your team you need to add team members to your account. You can add team members by email address. You can also remove team members from your account when they leave your team.
Each team member have an associated role for the account. The role will apply to all projects within the account.
Currently, the available roles are ADMIN, MEMBER and VIEWER.
Administrators have access to all features in Console and can manage the account and all projects. They can also invite new team members and change their roles.
If you want to upgrade your account to a paid plan, you need to be an administrator.
Members have read/write/delete access to data and configuration of all projects in the account. Members can however not manage the account settings such as the plan or billing details.
Viewers have read-only access to data and configuration of all projects in the account.
To invite a new user to your account, navigate to the Team page in the Serialized Console and click Invite team member.
Each team member will receive an email with a link to accept the invitation. When they accept the invitation they will need to sign up for Serialized, where they will be asked to join the team.
Administrators can remove team members from the account by navigating to the Team page in the Serialized Console and click on the Remove team member button next to the team member.
You cannot remove yourself from an account. Please ask your team administrator to remove you from the account. If you are the only administrator in the account, you must first invite another administrator so that they can remove you from the account.
If the account is empty and you have no need for it, you can as an administrator delete the account instead.