Welcome to docs|Reactions|Deleting reaction definitions
Deleting reaction definitionsThis page describes how you delete Reaction Definitions in Serialized.
To clear your reaction configuration and data, you can delete the Reaction Definition. When you delete a reaction definition, all scheduled reactions are canceled and no new reactions will be triggered.
Deleting a reaction definition
To delete a reaction definition, you need to specify the name of the definition you want to delete.
Below is an example of how to delete a reaction definition using our SDKs. The example deletes a definition
with the name
notify-on-order-placed that was previously created.